February's Here

05 February 2006 4:07 pm

I know it's been a while since I posted an entry. I got a bad case of the flu shortly after the Lunar New Year and only just recovered. I suspect that my overeating during the festive season impaired my immunity somehow, and being in crowded places (I was at a school cross-country meet and a wedding during the same period) exposed me to the nasty bug. I hope I don't fall ill too often this year.

K will be here in four weeks. We're worried about not having enough money for our beach reception, but we're going to stay calm for now and hope that everything will work out fine in the end. As for the void deck reception at Mother's place, we've decided to leave everything to Mother and let her do what she wants, as long as she's the one paying for things. If it were up to us (and our meagre budget), even that reception would be a simple small-scale affair.

We'll be having guests from New York after all. K's mother and stepfather have said that they will attend the Singapore reception, along with K's younger brother, H. A good friend of his, A, may also join the New York party. This is great news. I hope both our families will take the opportunity to get to know one another. Soon we will be one family, after all.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006