Happy

11 February 2006 1:24 pm

The GCE 'O' Level results were released yesterday, and once again my classes did quite well. For that I'm very thankful. There's nothing like seeing students succeed to make teaching rewarding and keep teachers going.

It turns out that I will be seeing K a week earlier than expected, which is a welcome surprise. March is going to be the wedding-planning month, when we have to confirm our vendors and book everything there is to book. It will be good to have him around to share the stress.

I am not exactly excited, but am looking forward to turning 31. 25 was a milestone, as was 30, but 31 is special because it is the year I get married. I hope to have a quiet celebration with my family and close friends. Sometimes all you need to make your day perfect is the company of people who love you rotten.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006