The Week Before My Birthday

16 February 2006 10:00 am

An hour from now, I will be at the National Dental Centre getting all my four wisdom teeth taken out under a general anaesthetic. They have been growing for years and are now at the stage where they will cause me a lot of pain and trouble if not dealt with immediately.

It's the first surgery of my life. I hope it turns out well. Most importantly, I hope to wake up after all that and recover quickly.

In other news, Ifa is into repeating favourite phrases she picked up from movies or from her nursery school lessons. One of the phrases is "Hello everybody, look at me" followed by hysterical laughter. Last weekend, she said it to me seven times before I burst out laughing because it was just too funny. "Hewwo evybody, wook at me, HA HA HA HA HA HA HA" that's how she sounded. So cute. Sister Y thinks she got it from her Show-and-Tell sessions.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006