Recovery Progress

20 February 2006 4:52 pm

Thank you for remembering my birthday, Pa.

I had a small celebration at Mother's house. Sister Y bought a chocolate cake, and Mother made rice porridge for me while the rest had spicy fried noodles, which I masochistically tried. Ifa was in hyperactive mode. She kept running around and climbing furniture and jumping off furniture with complete confidence that someone was going to catch her or that the floor would give her a soft landing. I said she was fearless, but Sister Y said she was terrified of cockroaches. Ah well, everyone has irrational fears. I am afraid of geckos myself.

My cheeks are no longer very tender and swollen, but they have not returned to their normal size. I think the wounds inside are healing nicely, but it's still very painful to open my mouth wide. It hurts to stick out my tongue, even. I don't know how the doctor is going to remove the stitches at this rate. I just hope my condition improves very quickly within the next couple of days. I want to be my old self again.

K arrives on Friday morning, 3rd March. Two weeks from now!

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006