Complication

02 March 2006 5:44 pm

Perhaps my life is not meant to be easy.

Having recovered from the wisdom tooth surgery, I now have to deal with an eye infection. My right eye is all red and though my vision has not been affected, I fear it may be if the situation continues.

The doctor doesn't know yet what's wrong with it. They've only prescribed eye drops which are presumably antibacterial in nature to soothe the irritation. There has been no improvement in my condition since the onset of the inflammation, which was a little more than forty-eight hours ago.

Let's just pray that I get better soon and not go blind, okay?

I'm so sorry for K that he has to deal with a sick woman on his first day in Singapore. But I am also glad I will see him tomorrow.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006