Good News and Sort-of Good News

04 March 2006 11:41 pm

K arrived safe and sound on Friday morning. Now the wedding preparations can begin in full swing. It is good to have him around, especially in my present state of perpetual irritation and fatigue due to the eye infection. I sleep two to three hours at a time because I have to admnister eye drops into the infected eye every two hours (it used to be worse - every hour).

My eye is supposedly getting better, according to the doctor, but to look at it, you wouldn't believe it. It's red and teary all the time. I no longer have any desire to go back to work, not until I have fully recovered. My students need me, but I need to take of myself first.

I met my second tailor today. The solemnisation dress is finally getting made.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006