47 Days to Go

09 April 2006 1:20 pm

Sorry I have not updated in a long time. I have been very busy, and I am very stressed out because I have been very busy.

There are some changes to my wedding reception.

Firstly, the reception that Mother is hosting is now on Saturday night, 27th May 2006. The reception that K and I are hosting, at Fairy Point Chalet 7, will be held the next day, 28th May 2006. It will be a lunch reception, friends and immediate family only. Basically, we've swapped dates because it is not possible to have the lunch reception at the chalet on Saturday.

Preparations for the wedding are in full swing now. K and I were at Arab Street yesterday looking for suitable material to make Baju Melayu for him. He hates the satin and polyester blends that boutiques tend to favour for the Baju Melayu. He settled for cream-coloured linen, and got it made at the same shop where we bought the cloth. We collected my nikah dress in the evening. Everything else except for the caterer have been booked. I'm very worried about running short of money to pay for everything, but I will try my best. Hopefully things will work out.

Another piece of news: I am moving out of the old apartment into another one, also in the same neighbourhood. It is a much, much nicer-looking apartment, a good way to start my new life with K. We're very happy about that. It means we don't have to leave the neighbourhood and settle somewhere unfamiliar just because the rent is cheaper there. I think you will be impressed with the apartment when you visit us. It's very well renovated.

That's all for now.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006