Survey Results

Sunday, May. 23, 2004 3:49 p.m.

I have decided to stop waiting for more people to take my survey. I�ve had 6 responses so far, and it doesn�t look like I�m going to have fun answering most of the questions. But since I am �in blood stepp�d in so far�, as it were, I will publish my answers to the 3 most interesting questions of each category. Here it is.

Name of Survey: 21 Questions

Objective: You ask me 7 different types of questions, I answer the top 3 from each category, so I answer 21 in total.

Results

  1. Ask me a question about my past.

    • Did you have an imaginary friend? (Submitted by sadangel14)

      ANS: No, but I used to play with and talk to my parents� radio cassette covers. I used them like dolls (didn�t have any real dolls, being book-nerd), I would put them in situations and make them do things and say things to each other. I liked the one with the Connie Francis cover best. I thought she was pretty.

    • Have you ever done something dangerous? (Submitted by m-n-mz)

      ANS: There was a time when I used to go cycling alone by the beach, and once, this man who was in his fifties started a conversation with me as I was sipping a drink at McDonald�s. He said he owned a boat and he�d like to take me to the southern islands on his boat one day. I thought it was cool and I said okay. We went that weekend. I didn�t tell my parents, just one friend, J2B, because at the back of my mind I knew I was doing something that I might regret later.

      We didn�t make it to the southern islands. On the boat, en route, he showed his true intentions; he tried to kiss me. I told him I wasn't looking for that and he was a gentleman enough to stop and turn the boat around, back to the marina. He drove me home. When we arrived, and just before I got out of the car, he said, "You know, there are girls your age who wouldn�t mind having a relationship with me." I said, �Yeah, well, I�m not one of them.� And that was that.

      At the time I was 16, left to my own devices most of the time at home, bored, and na�ve. To think that he was thinking of fucking me even as he was talking about his wife and 2 kids, who were just a few years younger than me. I�m still grateful I didn�t end up as food for the fishes. If he was a different kind of person, I would have.

    • Have you ever not said something to someone, and then regretted it because what you said might have made a difference? (Submitted by jeri)

      ANS: Yes, I said something to my late grandma that upset her once. It upset me that she was upset, because I wasn�t upset at her to begin with and she totally didn�t get it. Anyhow I stormed out of the house to cool off. By the time I came home, she�d left to stay with my aunt. I never saw her again till she died a week later. If I had said sorry to her, we both would have felt better, I think.

  2. Ask me a question about my present.

    • What do you like to cook in your spare time? (Submitted by analiana)

      ANS: I don�t have a name for the dish, it�s something my mom taught me to do. It�s prawn in tomato and chilli sauce (beef tomatoes, green onion and red chilli blended together). Satisfies my prawn craving all the time. :-)

    • Why is your name on here so silly? (Submitted by pesogrande)

      ANS: Because it�s my name, Widya and the initial of my family name, Z, put together. Therefore widyaz. I�m sorry I couldn�t come up with something more edgy like fuck-you-bitch or wingless_angel or whatever. Why is your name pesogrande? You got tons of Mexican currency on you?

    • What's one food that you love to eat, but you hated it before? (Submitted by jeri)

      ANS: Chicken wings. I used to only eat chicken breasts cos they�re all meat, no veins or muscles or fat to gross me out. I quite like fried chicken wings now, though I will still go for the breasts first. The other thing is chocolate with marzipan filling. I used to hate it, but now I love it.

  3. Ask me a question about my family.

    • Which family member do you spend the most time [and enjoy spending time :-P] with? (Submitted by jeri)

      ANS: Sister 1. She�s the closest to me in age and we can talk about most things.

    • Are you married? (Submitted by m-n-mz)

      ANS: No.

    • Who is your favourite sibling? (Submitted by analiana)

      ANS: Sister 1. She�s cool.

  4. Ask me a question about movies.

    • Which is your favourite movie of all time? (Submitted by analiana)

      ANS: It�s a tie. In the English language: Austin Powers: International Man of Mystery. In Malay: Madu Tiga *grins*.

    • What�s your fave trilogy? (Submitted by m-n-mz)

      ANS: The Lord of the Rings. Spectacular and moving. Screw Star Wars and The Matrix.

    • What was the first movie you ever saw? (Submitted by pesogrande)

      ANS: First one I remember watching in the theater: E.T. I was 7. And that should answer your question about my family too, right?

  5. Ask me a question about books.

    • If you ever had the chance to interview the author of your favourite book, and you could only ask them three questions, what would the three questions be? (Submitted by jeri)

      ANS: *Takes deep breath*. Good question, Jeri-doll. I would like to interview Dennis Lehane, who wrote Prayers for Rain which got me hooked on him, and I will ask him (a) Does your own writing give you nightmares?; (b) Is there a taboo subject for you, that you have reservations about writing?; and (c) What is the creepiest fan mail you�ve ever received?

    • Do you like J.K. Rowling's books? (Submitted by rocksinger)

      ANS: Yes, I�ve read all of her Harry Potter books and cannot wait for the latest cinematic installment coming up next month. :-)

    • How many books have you read in the last year? (Submitted by m-n-mz)

      ANS: 10 that I can recall off the top of my head.

  6. Ask me a question about my likes.

    • What is your favourite drink? (Submitted by analiana)

      ANS: Appolinaris Big Apple. It�s fizzy mineral water with 60% apple juice. Nice. A German brand.

    • Do you like sticky notes all over your computer screen? Cold pizza? Green tea that turns brown? (Submitted by pesogrande)

      ANS: No, no and no. Sorry, you�re alone on this one.

    • What is you favorite female singer at this time? (Submitted by sadangel14)

      ANS: Alicia Keys.

  7. Ask me a question about my dislikes.

    • Which brand of furniture do you not like? (Submitted by jeri)

      ANS: I don�t know any brands other than Scanteak and Ikea :-P. So maybe I should talk about style instead? I hate any style of furniture that is dark and heavy with floral motif carvings, and velvet upholstery. Yech.

    • Rain or sunshine? (Submitted by analiana)

      ANS: Given that I don�t get to go on beach holidays as often as I like, I will go with rain. Weather is cooler when it rains, and makes me feel romantic. ;-)

    • Silence or screaming? (Submitted by sadangel14)

      ANS: Silence. You should always be able to hear your inner voice.

Thanks, everyone, for participating in this survey.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006