Bleah

Monday, Oct. 06, 2003 2:35 p.m.

What I had yesterday for brunch:

Strawberries with sugar and cream, rock melon, Fuji apple.

California maki - 2 pieces.

Cold seafood - 1 crayfish, 7 prawns, 1 crab claw

1 slice of roasted chicken breast

lobster bisque

bread and some fancy brie-like cheese

1 slice truffle cake

3 truffles - 2 dark, 1 milk chocolate

orange juice

tea

When I itemise everything, it doesn't look like I've had too much, does it? Fat hope. Still it was a lovely buffet.

It's raining again and though I love the weather like this I must drag myself out of the house to swim. I must. I must. I must.

(Obsession with weight and fitness is obvious sign that am not inspired to write anything today, and that the red army is about to invade.)

Bleah. I'm going home.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006