My Fantasy Compilation Album Series Part 4

Thursday, Mar. 11, 2004 8:29 a.m.

Album : Shake It, Baby

Artist: Various

Review

I've been in such a blue funk lately that I've decided to cheer myself up with a fantasy compilation album of songs that will make me dance. I'm not talking about dance music per se, I'm talking about the songs that have this delicious effect on me: when I hear it, I start nodding my head to the rhythm, then I join in the singing at the chorus, next I start snapping my fingers and moving my body a bit, and before I know it I'm on my feet and working it! It's not always fast tracks with thumping beats that do it for me, sometimes mid-tempo numbers and slow jams work too. The songs that I've listed below are the ones that consistently do it for me; I may not always end up dancing, but I'll always _feel_ like it. It doesn't matter whether I'm home alone or in the shower or at my desk at work with the radio on or in a club, they always give me this sudden surge of energy and something like happiness. Elation.

I don't know if I've got all the songs I wanted in. It's very annoying sometimes, when you want to remember but you can't. I think I'll be coming back this entry to add more songs as and when I can remember them.

Anyone out there want to suggest other songs for me to add, feel free to drop me a note. If you actually own or can get hold of all of these tracks, I hate you! I mean, I envy you. I really need to get the cloud off my head, otherwise it's going to rain again.

It always rains when my window's open.

Track Listing

1. Shackles (Praise You) - Mary Mary

2. Hey Ya! - Outkast

3. Insane in the Brain - Cypress Hill

4. Can I Get a F--k You - ??? (I don't remember!)

5. In Your Eyes - Kylie Minogue

6. Love to See you Cry - Enrique Iglesias

7. Family Affair - Mary J. Blige

8. Doo Wop (That Thing) - Lauryn Hill

9. Krazy Krush - Ms Dynamite

10. Spanish - Craig David

11. Mr Man - Alicia Keys

12. Tantita Pena - Alejandro Fernandez

13. Senorita - Justing Timberlake

14. Beautiful - Snoop Dogg

15. Hey Mr DJ - Zhane

16. If You Love Me - Brownstone

17. That's the Way Love Goes - Janet Jackson

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006