The Best Internet Cafe/LAN Gaming Centre in the World!

Thursday, Mar. 18, 2004 4:05 p.m.

Quiet, quiet, quiet, kids.
I'm warning you.
My head is crowded as it is.
There are things I'm trying to say here.
You're not even making sense.
Do you go to school? Does anyone teach you anything there?
It seems the only words that I can understand coming out of your mouth is "fuck" and "shit".
I wish you would get lost.
Can't you see people are trying to do something important here?
I'm in labour,
I'm about to give birth to my thoughts and emotions,
My contractions are three seconds apart, would you believe?
But my babies won't come out,
And my head is throbbing from the effort of trying to push them out.
I think I know why, though, watching you:
They don't want to share living, breathing space with the monstrosities that you are.
I'm sorry.
Maybe I'm the one who's to blame.
I thought this was a quiet, peaceful sanctuary for those who want to bring life to words
to this world
I didn't realise this was a playground for the neglected and ill-bred.
I'm sorry for you, kids.
Hope you have fun shooting monsters on the computer screen and calling each other names whose meanings you don't even know yet.
I'll be going now.
And hey,
Fuck you.
Excuse me, but I have labour pains, okay?

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006