A Night Out

07 October 2004 5:35 pm

I am going to Alicia Keys's one-night only concert tonight!

This is actually the first time I'm going to a concert. When I was in my teens, I badly wanted to see Janet Jackson live when she came to town, but I couldn't afford the tickets. My ex saw Metallica, who came round the same time. Since then, there has not been an artist who's come to Singapore whom I am a big enough fan of that I would go to his/her concert. Whitney Houston? Nah. (Great singer, though, no doubt). Mariah Carey? Pass. Savage Garden Take That Garbage Scorpions - no, no, no. Blue? Hell, no.

Red Hot Chilli Peppers - now, that's a group I want to see in concert. They came 2 years ago but I was too broke. But now, finally, my debut concert outing. I wonder whether I have to elbow screaming teen fans. Ugh. I hope K and I got good seats. They're the second most expensive, but two of the last few remaining. If she's a pinprick in the distance that would suck, unless they have a huge screen and I can see her. And they better have a fucking excellent sound system.

In high spirits now. Wheee! Have a good evening everyone else at home. Enjoy Singapore Idol (heh heh).

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006