as the weekend approaches

Thursday, Aug. 07, 2003 8:44 a.m.

Woke up at 5.30. Hit the snooze button and woke up again at 6.15. Still didn't feel like getting up so I lay in bed for awhile, thinking it would only be for a couple of minutes. And before I knew it, it was 7.12. I was lucky I ended up being just ten minutes late for work. Not a good start to the day.

Looking forward to the weekend, when I'll be in Pulau Tioman, diving with my colleagues. I miss the sea. I miss the zen feeling of being underwater, contemplating a world that for the longest time, I'd never imagined I could see and touch, a world so vibrant and beautiful, but so other and mysterious too. It's been a year since I last dived.

I will miss him, this weekend. He is my love, after all. But it will not take away the pleasure of being in Tioman and returning to the depths of its emerald waters.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006