The Holiday Season

10 December 2005 3:49 am

I'm sorry I haven't updated in a while. There isn't much to report, actually. I'm in the middle of the school holidays and spending most of my time at home. I revel in indolence. Every day, I get up no earlier than noon, make myself coffee, serve the internet for hours, then go out for a run (if it's my running day) or for dinner. Occasionally I cook for myself quick and easy dishes like pasta, hot and sour soup, grilled chicken and prawn masala. The house needs cleaning, but I'm putting it off till I can't stand it anymore. I have two weeks to go before the internal alarm in my head goes off. If I want to be kind to myself, I should get started writing lesson plans for next year, next week.

Unlike other years when I planned and went on trips by myself, this time I'm planning a family trip to Genting Highlands. We hope to go during the Christmas weekend but I'm not optimistic about getting places since I haven't made any booking and won't be making any until pay day on Monday (two days from now - I can't wait.) It's been thirteen years since the last time I was in Genting, and I'm curious to see if the amusement park is as fun as it's made out to be. Our second choice is Langkawi Island. I'm not too keen on Langkawi because I was there not too long ago, in 1998, but if it's the only option we have I'll go with it for the sake of the rest who haven't been there. I hope it will be an enjoyable trip for all of us. Now that my brothers and youngest sister have grown up and are more independent, I feel more inclined to travel as a family. I cannot tolerate whining and tantrums when I'm on vacation.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006