Sobered Up

Thursday, May. 27, 2004 9:22 p.m.

Something to ponder about: For Some, the Blogging Never Stops - New York Times article, dated today.

Key take-aways gleaned from above:

My daily mantra to ward off CBD (Compulsive Blogging Disorder) - which I will recite to self before I start an entry from now on:

This is not my job. If I want to be a writer I should start writing properly. I do not get paid for blogging. Only 18-25 people read my blog every day. And if my blog was a magazine or book that number will probably go down by half or less. I must not kill hours of my life blogging. The real world beckons.

Heh, see how far that gets me.

However, I do feel that I need to exercise more, sleep more, and go out more. So I shall update my blog only when I have something to unload, and not be compelled to write something every day for the sake of it.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006