Newsflash

Saturday, May. 29, 2004 12:08 p.m.

Dad's quite the fighter. Who would have thought.

When I saw him yesterday, he was already off the morphine and was sitting on a chair. Could even walk around a bit. He was quite restless too. It's all good, I guess. All of us (his kids) were there, we arrived from wherever we were around the same time, and I guess that made him happy. He didn't dredge up the past and we just chatted idly about whatever came to mind. Good move, Dad. Move on and don't look back.

In other family matters, Baby Niece is turning into a little witch. She screams at everyone and is glued to Sister 1 and Brother-in-law all the time. Brat. When she has learned how to speak and can be reasoned with I will give her a good talking to. She does not want to mess with The Best Aunt a Witch Can Have.

I am currently working on a Greek myth-related survey. I hope this time all 25 of you who read my diary will take it. Jeez, not die-hard fans I have. ;-)

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006