Disclaimer

22 August 2004 11:09 pm

You know what? At the end of the day this is my diary. I will write whatever I like in it. If I'm having a bad week, I will bitch and moan a lot in my entries. If I'm happy, I will gush about what a great time I'm having. This is my life, and I cannot change what does or doesn't happen to me, and how I'm going to feel about it. If I have to watch what I say and write about things in a way that's more entertaining and light-hearted all the time just because I'm afraid I will bore you, then I'm writing fiction, and this space is not for fiction. I have a fiction blog somewhere on the net, if you are interested ask me for the URL and I might just give it to you.

You read me because you care about me, or because the things I write about strike a chord with you. That's why I read other people's diaries. I never claim to be refreshingly witty or profound.

My life as you can glean from my entries might be boring as fuck to you, but it's everything to me.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006