Murphy's Law & other boring shit

15 October 2004 11:35 am

Edited.

10:02 pm
I had a 3-hour long siesta when I came home from school. Taking a nap when you've had an all-niter is a bit like falling from a height; you feel gravity pull you down but you lose consciousness before you hit the ground. I was lying in bed, and then I was gone. I don't know where I went in my dreams, but when I woke up it was 6:00 pm. 54 minutes before I could break my fast. Just right.

I don't know why I'm in a blue funk now. I think I'm experiencing a "me"-time deficit again. I need to relax, read a book, watch comedies on DVD, and generally NOT think about work for the next 12 hours. Or 24. Otherwise I'm going to end up beating someone, just to release the stress. (Running's not as therapeutic).

I want to be in a good mood for Baby Niece's 2nd birthday party on Sunday. I want to take loads of pictures and post them here.

I also need a holiday. Desperately. Maybe I'll take up Sri Lanka for S$399 after all.

11:35 am
Isn't it absolutely fantastic that today, of all days, being the first day of the holiest month on the Islamic calendar, the first day of a month-long fast, and the start of a contemplative period of reflection, moderation, compassion and forgiveness, not one but THREE different people or groups of people have managed to piss me off before 10 in the morning?

God, You sure don't waste any time testing me.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006