Malaise

Friday, Apr. 23, 2004 3:43 p.m.

Bleah. Pfffft. Yawn.

Those 3 words above pretty much sum up my attitude towards life now. Nothing matters. Who cares about anything? It's like whatever. Fuck it all. However you put it, one thing remains clear: I have no interest in teaching now. I may care about some of the kids I teach as people, but I don't care to teach them. It bores me. It annoys me. It means nothing to me anymore.

I can't wait to take medical leave, give a shrink my life savings so he/she can certify me unfit to teach. Use up my 30 days worth of paid sick leave, then say 'adios assholos forever' to the school and all the crap it's given me.

I hate answering questions from people too. I hate people going, "So are you going on leave after all?" and "Are you okay?" to me every day. I'm NOT okay, what do you want me to do, slit my wrists in front of you before you believe me? I hate any question related to my day at work. Once and for all: 'Every day that I have to work under these conditions is hell. If I feel otherwise, I'll be sure to let you know. Otherwise, don't ask me again and again."

My mind is empty and I feel numb. I write crap entries in my blog because I'm not inspired to write about anything.

This entry is not worth reading.

Have a good weekend.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006