Wanted: Inspiring People

17 September 2004 8:16 pm

Look at this. (Remember to click the 'Back' button and return to this entry.) That was me 2 years ago. You can tell that I am not a skin 'n' bones kinda woman. Which is good, but I could lose a few.

Now imagine that woman, 4 or 5 pounds heavier. Ugh. I know. That's me now.

Man, the very thought of starting from zero with exercise all over again is soooooo demotivating. And now that the rainy season has arrived (how apt that my layout now reflects the change in season! *smug grin*), I am almost incensed that I have to get out of bed at 6 every morning to go to work. I feel like spending my entire weekend curled up in bed.

Time to share success stories, people. All you who have shed pounds (and kept them off) successfully, without liposuction or prescribed drugs, leave me a note, send me an email, or sign my guestbook and blow your own trumpets! One of you might just inspire me, since I am incapable at present of inspiring myself. The spirit of Awang has possessed me.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006