Reflection

Saturday, Jun. 26, 2004 7:02 p.m.

It's true what this reviewer said, my entries are indeed getting too long. I'm not going to give you the average word count for my June entries, it'll just scare you. Let's just say that the average length has increased by about 300-400 words. Yeah. Whoa.

In terms of my growth as a writer, what this means is that I'm ready to write longer pieces. NO, not for this diary--your collective sigh of relief is audible, heh--but for my fiction journal, which I have started but have not done serious work on. There are plot ideas that have been swirling in my head that I shouldn't ignore. And yes, I also need to edit my writings more often. My problem used to be getting enough words out onto the page. Now it's trimming them down so they don't become repetitive and rambling.

Thank you, all who have been reading this diary all this time, tirelessly scrolling down and down and down. I really appreciate having you as my audience. Some of you live on the other side of the world, but I feel as if I've known you for awhile, like we're friends. I certainly care about you and will always be interested in what's going on in your lives. You are such beautiful people, in your own way. That's one thing I'm grateful to Diaryland for, for the opportunity to meet all of you.

Have a good weekend and a better week ahead.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006