Never enter the theatre to watch The Village. That is where you will groan with disgust.

08 August 2004 8:26 pm

Second entry of the day.

So I saw M. Night Shymalan's The Village this afternoon. I was rather annoyed with the ending.

I do appreciate Shyamalan's elegant directing and understated style, but the twist just didn't impress me. The idea behind the movie is interesting, but not in a life-changing eye-opening way. I just want to write an entry about the movie because it echoes some of the things I talked about in my previous entry.

Ghosts are useful.

And now I hope Mr Shyamalan would stop making movies with twists at the end. He's becoming predictable.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006