One dreary Tuesday

06 July 2004 8:08 pm

I have yet to prove to myself that I can incorporate exercise into my work day. I managed to go running yesterday because it was a school holiday (Youth Day, if you recall my earlier entries), but today when I was alternating my dull stare between my student dancers as they trained with the instructor and the time on my watch, all I could think of was dinner and sleep. We've been experiencing thunderstorms, in the middle of what is supposed to be a hot spell which was unbearable while it lasted. Heh, I guess you should never say "supposed to be" when you're talking about the weather. Anyhow the days have been mild, if a little humid, and the nights are almost chilly by my pathetic child of the tropics standards, which means 25C/78F minimum. Great for sleep or, for the more energetic, indoor gymnastics. :-)

*Yawn* Guess which category I fall under.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006