3 Months To Go

26 February 2006 10:17 pm

I have more or less recovered from my wisdom tooth surgery. Getting the sutures removed on Friday was painful, but it's all over and done with, and I never have to worry about my wisdom teeth again. I'm glad to be back to normal.

It is exactly three months before my wedding, and these are the things that I have done:

  1. Bought material for two dresses: my solemnisation dress and my wedding reception dress.

  2. Sent the reception dress material to my tailor, with a $200 deposit.

  3. Made an appointment with my friend's tailor to have the solemnisation dress made. (She's cheaper, and this dress is less complicated design-wise.)

  4. Booked my backup venue through a colleague. (THE venue can only be booked next month, earliest.)

  5. E-mailed and received a quotation from a tentage supplier.

  6. E-mailed and received a quotation for honey wedding favours.

  7. Looked at countless catering menus, and narrowed down the choice to two caterers.

What K and I need to do SOON:

  1. Get K's wedding suits made.

  2. Book a bridal make-up artist.

  3. Order our wedding cake.

  4. Book a caterer.

  5. Book the venue.

  6. Buy our wedding bands.

  7. Attend the pre-marriage preparation course.

  8. Book hotel rooms for our wedding night.

Basically, we haven't done many of the big things. Some days I feel a surge of panic thinking about how far away we are from being prepared. Other days, like today, I feel completely calm and unbothered. Que sera sera.

K arrives Friday morning. :-)

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006