Have A/C Will Work & Write Entry

29 September 2004 10:27 pm

Would you believe it, the air-conditioner in the teachers' room is still not fixed yet. It gives off semi-cool air for five to ten minutes, and then it sighs its last breath like an old asthmatic dog. The cycle repeats itself every hour or so, so the place never gets cooled. We have had to make do with standing fans for THREE fucking days already. Productivity and morale has dipped to an all-time low, I bet.

This is why I have not been in the mood to update my diary. I'm in the teachers' room for as long as I need to, and then I'm out. I fear I will die of carbon dioxide poisoning (???) or suffocate from all the exhaled breaths trapped in it.

Bleah. I want the a/c back!

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006