Bear with me (lame, lame)

04 November 2004 9:14 pm

I have lost 3 kilos from fasting. All muscle, I'm sure. So now I'm all water, fat, blood and bones.

I've figured out that eating 1.5 meals a day means consuming less than what you will burn in a day given a more or less sedentary lifestyle (paperwork paperwork paperwork). Well, I haven't been working out because I'm conserving energy. It's awful sweating it out and getting desperately thirsty and still having to wait till dusk before you can down some liquid. If I'm going to keep the weight off after Ramadan I have to work out, since I will go back to 3 meals a day. Perhaps I shall cut it to 2.5, i.e. light dinner/evening snack.

Oh, this weather. The sky is bawling immoderately all day. I want to know how you Northern Hemisphere people can drag yourselves out of the house in winter, and how some of you loonies can actually exercise outdoors, like run or skate or whatever it is you do for exercise when it's freezing cold. Don't you just want to stay in bed? How do you find the energy and inclination to be active?

I think I was a polar bear in my former life. I still bear (erm, pun unintended) the vestiges of my bear characteristics. Cold=hibernate, hot=swim (now I swim for pleasure, but I bet I was a damn good seal and fish hunter). Plus the ferocious demeanour I adopt with nasty kids (pesky prey). Heh.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006