Escape, at last

13 December 2004 10:56 pm

This is where I'm going to be from December 15 to December 17. So if you don't hear from me, know that I'm having a great time under a grey sky, frolicking in the grey sea, with huge waves crashing over me and filling sand in my swimsuit pants faster than I can say "fuck", and when I've had my fun in the weak sun, I will lie on the sand and be caressed by strong, chilly winds or treated to a refreshing shower of beating rain.

An island retreat during the monsoon season is so much fun.

Bah. Bad weather is not going to spoil my vacation. In fact, the rainy season is a welcome respite after the muggy months of June to September. So if it rains, I will just get a massage at the Asmara Spa or maybe even venture into the gym for 5 minutes of brisk walking on the treadmill, ha ha. Best of all, I have K with me. There is no way I'll be bored. :-)

The only thing that can spoil the vacation is that nauseating 45-minute ferry ride to Bintan. Must remind myself to get seasick pills.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006