I'm drawing the curtains.

25 September 2004 8:28 pm

Edited 26 September 2004, 12.34am.

I'm going to lock this diary.

After an MSN conversation I just had with a friend, I feel that I deserve more privacy. Besides, while I have no issues with adults reading my diary, I'm not sure that I want kids reading it. (There are exceptions. You know who you are.)

I will send everybody on my buddy list the username and password, via email. If your email isn't in your Diaryland profile or on your Contacts page, do leave me a note with your email address. I don't even want to risk giving you the username and password as a note.

If you have been lurking around, now's the time to introduce yourself to me, if you want to continue reading my diary. I don't see why I would say no to you, unless you tell me that your real name is Ron Jeremy and you live in Siberia but your email address reads [email protected]. In other words, no fake IDs. Leave me a note with a request (if you do not have a Diaryland account, click the 'Contact' link at the bottom right of this page and then click 'Email').

This is an important announcement for people who are using my layouts. Once I lock my diary, you will get a password prompt when you access yours too. This is because I'm hosting the images in your layout with my Diaryland account. If you click 'Cancel' at the password prompt (and you can), you will be able to access your diary, only the image/s will not be loaded. So you have to use the username and password I give you to get the pictures loaded, which will be a bit of a pain in the ass. However, this is something that will be quickly fixed once I upload all images to another site, independent of this diary account, and change the codes for your layouts on my design site so that you can replace the old codes. I'm sorry if it sounds complicated, but it really isn't, it's a matter of cut-and-paste.

I'm giving myself 24 hours to organise myself, and 24 hours for everyone to react. Sorry for the inconvenience. Like I said in this entry, if you are stalked by a psychopath sometimes the only solution is to move out. I'll try enhancing my home security first.

At the end of the day, though, I will not give in to sickos. If you want to use my private life against me, to try to humiliate me or undermine me, all it's going to do is show you up for the sad, obsessive fool that you are. I will not lock my diary forever just because of you. Grow up.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006