Blessed Day

25 August 2004 10:44 pm

I would like to thank Absolut-V (you know who you are) for a lovely evening of coffee and conversation. It felt like a meeting of old friends, and we should definitely keep in touch and do this again.

I love it when I can talk about my life without worrying about being judged, or being dismissed as old or boring or sad. I like being able to talk about the things I want to do, the things I worry about, and the things I'm thankful for. I like it when I'm conscious of time passing but am not anxious about it, and minutes and hours roll by lazily and pleasantly. I like being liked, being appreciated for the things I did and am doing, and being accepted for what I am.

Today I feel blessed. I am happy.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006