Thanksgiving

26 November 2004 1:21 am

I would like to wish all my American friends on Diaryland - do I need to name all of you? You're on my buddy list! - a Happy Thanksgiving. I have just returned from a Thanksgiving dinner hosted by friends of K (remember I'm 12-14 hours ahead). I'm stuffed and I know I'm just going to pass out on the bed after all that turkey, sweet potato, mashed potato, salad, pumpkin soup and key lime pie.

I'm thankful that I've had the pleasure of 'meeting' and knowing all of you. I find it a beautiful thing to be able to share our worlds with one another, across continents, without barriers.

Good luck with the dinner you are about to prepare - or is it already done, serena? Have fun. Love ya.

P.S. Do you celebrate Thanksgiving too. Jeri? I'm clueless.

<< | >>


Older entries
Ramadan - 08 October 2006
Where I Have Been - 03 October 2006
Baby Talk - 10 August 2006
6 Weeks of Separation - 16 July 2006
Unacceptable Rudeness - 21 June 2006